5. A book published this year

Meet me at Beachcomber Bay

by Jill Mansell

“Sometimes it only takes a split second for a state of absolute calm to turn to one of horror and panic”

I think it’s nearly impossible for Jill Mansell to let me down. This book was another page turner, made me laugh and cry, sometimes even at the same time. There was a plot twist I didn’t see coming (and one that was obvious, but I wouldn’t have it any other way).

There’s something in her books that makes me buy them as soon as they’re published. I then proceed to read them, sometimes even in one sitting. My first was 15 years ago and I’ve been hooked ever since. In the beginning the stories were rather the same, girl meets boy, girls meets another boy, girl chooses one of the boys and lives happily ever after. Jill has a great sense of humour and I love her writing, every single book made me laugh. Then suddenly there was a change. I read ‘To the moon and back’ in 2011 and I cried. I cried actual tears. The story was so moving, I didn’t expect that when I bougth my copy. And I’m glad it did, because Jill made me love her stories even more, every book over and over. And yes, I laughed a lot too!

 

beachcomber bay 2

2 thoughts on “5. A book published this year

  1. jill mansell says:

    Thank you so much for the lovely comments – thrilled you like my books! xx

Leave a Reply

